What’s for dinner? Hello Fresh!

23 Mar

Its no secret that I’m not much of a cook…

But I have an excuse! I’m in my 20’s! I’m single! I live alone! I dont need to be a good cook…. but I’d like to be.

Last night, I made this tasty dinner :

Dinner

It looks like I planned, prepared, and worked really hard at it, right?

I’d like to take all the credit, but I had a lot of help, in the form of a delivery from Hello Fresh.

Each week, Hello Fresh subscribers choose which 3 of 5 meal options they’d like to try. Hello Fresh does all the shopping and ships overnight everything you need to prepare the meal, including meat and dairy. They even send detailed instructions with pictures, so its fool-proof.

This is what the box looked like when I opened it:

SAMSUNG

There were several labeled bags telling me which ingredients went with which recipe, very helpful.

The evenings options:

SAMSUNG

I decided to make the Warm Goat Cheese Salad with Chicken and Avocado. I pulled out the bags for that and here’s what I had:

SAMSUNG

 

I love that the even included packets of olive oil and honey. The only things I provided were a tablespoon of butter, a bit of salt and pepper, and some very basic cooking implements. The instructions walked me through prepping the avocado and mango, preparing the Honey and Garlic Vinaigrette, cooking the chicken, and even toasting breadcrumbs for the goat cheese.

The end result was delicious. All the ingredients were fresh and of excellent quality. Its not really in my budget to do this every week, but fortunately they offer a pause option, so I can choose to get one or two boxes a month.

The Box: Hello Fresh

Price: $69/box for 3 meals for 2 people. $59 for vegetarians.  There are also options available for 3 meals for 4 or 6 people.

The Deal: Use my referral code (Z65RMG) as a coupon when you order and save $20 off your first box!

Total value on this one is tough to determine but I’d say its worth welllll more than what I paid for it. Anyway, for me, skipping a trip to the grocery store is priceless anyhow. I’ve been raving to all of my friends about how much I love Hello Fresh and I cant wait to try more from them.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

